Mar 15

Dvorak & Tchaikovsky

Historic Tennessee Theatre

Knoxville, TN

Learn more about Dvorak & Tchaikovsky.

Visit our site

The Knoxville Symphony Orchestra welcomes to the stage guest conductor Vinay Parameswaran, Associate Conductor of the Cleveland Orchestra, to present a program featuring two prominent Romantic-era composers-Tchaikovsky and Dvorak. Dvoraks hauntingly beautiful Silent Woods and Tchaikovskys ornamental Rococo Variations feature cello virtuoso Thomas Mesa, who has been described as one of the most charismatic, innovative and engaging performers of his generation. Vinay Parameswaran, conductor Thomas Mesa, cello QUINN MASON: A Joyous Trilogy ANTONÍN DVORÁK: Silent Woods PYOTR ILYICH TCHAIKOVSKY: Rococo Variations ANTONÍN DVORÁK: Symphony No. 8

Read MoreLess
Dvorak & Tchaikovsky
Event Phone
Questions? Please Email
Visit Our Site Buy Tickets
Hours Open
Monday-Friday 10:00am-5:00pm and Saturday 10:00am-2:00pm Day of event - 1 hour prior to the start of performance

Click to Interact

Get Driving Directions