Contact Us

As the official travel planning website for the State of Tennessee’s Department of Tourist Development, let us help you plan your trip!

Tourism Information

(615) 741-2159
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. CT
tourdev@tn.gov

State of Tennessee's Department of Tourist Development
Wm. Snodgrass/Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Ave. 13th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
tn.gov/tourism

Media

Journalists who need information about Tennessee travel should visit here for news, images and other media services. 

Executive Directory

Mark Ezell
Commissioner
Mark.Ezell@tn.gov
(615) 741-9001

Catherine Mayo
Executive Assistant to the Commissioner
Catherine.Mayo@tn.gov
(615) 741-9016

Dennis Tumlin
Chief Customer Officer
Dennis.Tumlin@tn.gov
(615) 532-4132

Vacant
Legislative Liaison

 

Melanie Beauchamp
Assistant Commissioner of Rural Tourism & Outreach
Melanie.Beauchamp@tn.gov
(615) 741-9009

Kevin Mahoney
Assistant Commissioner of Administration
Kevin.Mahoney@tn.gov
(615) 741-9023

Pete Rosenboro
Assistant Commissioner of Welcome Centers
Pete.Rosenboro@tn.gov
(615) 741-9035

Brian Wagner
Assistant Commissioner of Marketing
Brian.Wagner@tn.gov
(615) 532-7853

Kimberly Leonard
Director of Sales
Kimberly.Leonard@tn.gov
(615) 532-0484

Amanda Murphy
Director of Communications
Amanda.Murphy@tn.gov
(615) 741-9010

Nekasha Pratt
Director of Marketing
Nekasha.Pratt@tn.gov
(615) 741-9025

Useful Links

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. How can I found out what handicap services are available in the area I plan to visit?
Contact the Convention and Visitors Bureau in the area you plan to visit for information on handicap accessibility. If you are concerned about accessibility at a particular attraction, you may also want to make a call or check the website of an attraction to be sure about specifics.


Q. What can I expect the weather to be like in Tennessee?
In Tennessee, we are quite lucky to experience four gorgeous seasons, with the weather varying significantly from one season to the next. Key factors are the region and elevation of the area you are visiting. Spring and summer are refreshing times to spend time outdoors. We have lots of opportunities for water sports, fishing, hiking, climbing, biking, golfing, horseback riding and more extreme adventures. Our mild fall weather is an invitation to stay outdoors and enjoy the colorful leaves and sunny days. Our winters are generally mild, but we do get snow and ice occasionally. You just might want to try snowboarding and skiiing in our East Tennessee mountains.

For more information about the weather in a particular area, contact the Convention and Visitor Bureau in that region.


Q. Where can I find out more about travel and transportation options?
Check with the Tennessee Department of Transportation at https://www.tn.gov/tdot to find out about road closures, construction, detours and more. Sign up for Twitter updates to stay on top of road changes.


Q. Where can I find out more about Tennessee for school projects?
Tnvacation.com is a great place to start exploring the beauty, history and variety of Tennessee. Browse through the themed sections of our site, such as History & Heritage, Nature & Outdoors, and Music & Arts. You may also want to explore the three distinct regions of Tennessee in our Explore our Regions section at the top of the main page.

Since Tennessee is famous for its natural beauty, you may want to take a look at our terrific parks and natural areas. You will learn plenty about the geographical and historic features of our state, as well as the great diversity of plants and animals found here.